top of page

Can inspiration be contagious? Pixza-MILPA

Mexico City 10th August 2016 Pixza


Yesterday I had the most memorable 30 minutes chat with a visionary, courageous and clever man.


He is the one to blame of changing the traditional concept of pizza to a delighted and brilliantly twisted Mexican Pixza, made with blue corn that combines and embraces Mexican traditional dishes. He has not limited himself to innovate with this Pixza, but through it, he also is generating an amazing social revolution in which by helping others he is helping himself. A win- win situation that unfortunately the majority of humanity thinks it is an unreachable reality; well actually, he is doing it.


Inspiration, love and belief in himself (ego), having humbleness as a moral value, the drive to take risks and confronting any fear in his way it could appear; this is definitely the kind of brain I needed to pick, fortunately and gratefully I did. There I was, shaking like leaf and sweating like a pig confronting myself through Alejandro.


How on earth he is able to see life I such a way that even negatives are positives?

How on earth he has a constantly packed, cosy and welcoming restaurant located in the heart of the one of the biggest cities on the world, Mexico City and how it is operated by agents of change (people that used to be homeless and now have decided to change their lives thanks to Pixza project)? And particularly how on earth he is effectively and positively impacting others lives and minds? Between others, mine.


Alejandro's inspiration, beliefs and commitments with his own project Pixza, seemed unreal to me when I knew about him thought the Internet back home in England. I had to make sure he and his project were real and not another marketing creation, it was hard to believe that someone was generating such a social change on his own.


After the exchange of few emails we agreed a date and time. And there I was, sitting in front of him, seeing his pricing and honest eyes, listening what he was saying. He talked about his background, family, experiences in life and Pixza, of course. I witnessed it, he and Pixza are real.


Throughout our conversation I felt like I was watching my own reflection through Alejandro, like if he was the mirror in which I needed to look at me to believe in myself, he has enabled me to realize that life should be enjoyment and I should be taken it with tranquility, that I should have been educated to follow my passion, educated also to be able to recognize it and value it rather than searching desperate for the approval, acceptance and recognition from others.

Giving that way value and recognition on the inside rather than the outside


I am genuinely grateful with Alejandro, who without knowing me, has given me his time and some how has pushed me over the edge of the cliff to jump to a bitter-sweet uncertainty. I feel now that I am able to confront my fear of failure, grab it by its hand and walk wit it; to accept it, to conquer it and to overcome it.

I waked away from the Pixza feeling convinced that I have been my own obstacle, that somehow, I have been sabotaging my own project and what I need is to commit with who I really am and want, to accept and to embrace what gives me passion and enjoyment in life and take responsibility of the impact I could generate by believing in myself, which not only will give me a complete personal satisfaction but like a wave will expand and change others circumstances minds and lives, just like he is doing it.


I wish inspiration was a contagious condition, if that was the case; I am pleased to inform that I am presenting the first symptoms.


Alejandro, you have shaken my head and moved my heart;

You have given me that little push that I desperately needed to confront my fear, I am not afraid to jump any more because if I fall people like you will give me their hands to pick myself up.


Alejandro, THANK YOU.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page